Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 65th Match preview and prediction

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 65th Match preview and prediction

Preview by Prakhar

Mumbai Indians will be competing in Hyderabad Sunrise on Tuesday. The team has the lowest expectations for playoff spots and is far from pre-season expectations.

Currently losing five games in a row, SRH was the last to succeed more than three weeks ago.

However, unlike Mumbai Indians, there aren't many options for sun risers. It's almost the same as much of the XI when they lost some of their success in a streak of five games before the dry spell. In a sense, when they do, they overwhelm their weight with limited resources and have little room to tinker without a suitable solution.

Also, the chances of defeating a losing streak aren't the best places-not only is it the closest place to your opponents, but it's also a one-heed stadium where SRH hasn't won the game this season.

Kane Williamson's team fares are primarily determined by bowlers who have played a major role in their success. They have never scored more than 175 goals in the five games they won, and have since scored more than 175 goals in each of the five games. The thin spinning resources didn't give them any benefit late in the game as the pitch got tired and slow.

Can SRH turn the tide again this season? If so, is there any possibility of furthering the game?

When: Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 7:30 PM IST

Where: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

What to expect: Chase has won six of the last eight games at Wonhead Stadium, both of which were the first in the daytime match. Temperatures are close to 30 degrees Celsius and humidity is expected to reach 79 percent.

Head to head: Mumbai Indians 10 - Sunrisers Hyderabad 8

Team Watch:

Mumbai Indians

Tactics & Matchups: Jasprit Bumrah was better than Nicholas Pulan, rejecting the dangerous southpaw twice with nine balls and admitting only seven. Keeron Polard also dominated Bveneshwar Kumar. If not, he was good for MI. However, it's still unclear if Polard will play in this irrelevant game.

Probable XI: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Tim David, Hrithik Shokeen, Daniel Sams, Kumar Kartikeya, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Tactics & Matchups: Rohit Sharma has fought against Washington Sundal and Shreas Gopal. Both fired him four times with 37 balls and allowed close combat. Expect Washington to launch an attack. Meanwhile, in the last three dismissals of Ishan Kishan in power play, he was dismissed by a catcher on his left arm. Mukesh Choudhry twice and Vault once.

Probable XI: Kane Williamson, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Did you know?

Rohit hasn't scored more than 30 or more than 50 twice in a row at this year's T20.

SRH used the fewest spins of the season

MI and SRH are two of three teams that use the same opening pair throughout the season.

With the exception of Abyssek Sharma, no team has scored more than 30 points or more than 130 points from this season's starter.

What they said:

I didn't feel the season really started until I got my first win. Since then, we've been playing really good cricket. We won 3 out of the last 4 and the team feels good-Mumbai Indians batter Tim David


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Washington Sundar, Shashank Singh, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Sean Abbott, Ravikumar Samarth, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Vinod, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Romario Shepherd, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Samad, Sushant Mishra

Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Daniel Sams, Tilak Varma, Tristan Stubbs, Hrithik Shokeen, Tim David, Ramandeep Singh, Kumar Kartikeya, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith, Kieron Pollard, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Fabian Allen, Basil Thampi, Anmolpreet Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Mayank Markande, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Akash Madhwal, Rahul Buddhi, Dewald Brevis