CSK’s Head to Head Records vs PBKS, IPL 2022, Match 11, CSK vs PBKS

CSK’s Head to Head Records vs PBKS, IPL 2022, Match 11, CSK vs PBKS

CSK’s Head to Head Records vs PBKS, IPL 2022, Match 11, CSK vs PBKS.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face Punjab Kings (PBKS) in Game 11 of the IPL 2022. The match will take place on April 3, 2022, at 7:30 pm at Brabourne Stadium CCI Mumbai.

The Punjab Kings, who now welcome a new captain in the form of Mayank Agarwal, is also looking to change their fortunes. Punjab has yet to win a title in the history of the IPL and has suffered heavy losses in the past few seasons. In 2014, PBKS reached the finals and never made the playoffs since, finishing last twice.

On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings have been doing well since the launch of the IPL. They have won the title four times, second only to the Mumbai Indians who have won it five times.

CSK won their fourth trophy last season and the Punjab Kings are sixth in the standings. However, things were different in IPL 2022, with Chennai Super Kings losing their first two games and finishing in 8th place.

Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings Head To Head Records

In their most recent match, CSK scored 210 points against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) but still lost by 6 wickets. Death bowling is the main focus of the team. The Deathbowlers' inexperience is hurting them.

The Punjab Kings beat Royal Challengers Bangalore and chased more than 200 goals, but Batsman lost to the disastrous Kolkata Cavaliers the other night.

So far in the history of the IPL, both teams have played 25 games, 15 of which were won by CSK and the remaining 10 by Punjab.

Both teams competed in a high-profile qualifying match at IPL 2014, with the Punjab Kings (then Punjab Kings) winning the final. Suresh Reina hit an impressive 87 overs with just 25 balls in the game.


Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Dwaine Pretorius, Mukesh Choudhary, Tushar Deshpande, Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, KM Asif, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Maheesh Theekshana, Bhagath Varma

Punjab Kings Squad: Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Bhanuka Rajapaksa(w), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Raj Bawa, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Benny Howell, Sandeep Sharma, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Singh, Writtick Chatterjee, Jitesh Sharma, Prerak Mankad, Ishan Porel, Atharva Taide, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Vaibhav Arora, Ansh Patel

You May Also Like!