Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 54th Match Preview and prediction

Preview by prakhar:

They say revenge is not a word used in sports. But in any case, that's exactly what Royal Challengers Bangalore is aiming for on Sunday (May 8th). They last met Sunrisers Hyderabad two weeks ago and were eliminated in just 68 innings that didn't even last 100 deliveries. It was certainly a morale blow as they lost the next two games and left them vulnerable at the end of the game. However, winning the Chennai Super Kings in the last match has given us a solid grasp of the top four hopes.

They will have to make a statement to keep this under their control. There is no better way to turn things around than the shameful side of the last time. Given that SRH looks tight at this point, timing seems ideal. It was a unique season for them. They started with 2 losses before 5 wins in the trot. And now they have lost the last three games. There is no compromise. They either win some at once or lose some. But in order to maintain their own hope, this stereotype must now be abandoned. SRH needs a big boost from skipper Kane Williamson. Williamson is well below par this season and is definitely running out of time.

Aiden Markram is consistent, with significant contributions from Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi in particular. However, SRH requires Washington Thunder. He goes in and out of the court because of an injury, and his absence leaves a big hole. As far as the RCB is concerned, they want some run from Glenn Maxwell. Maxwell, one of the best players of the season, has recorded only 22 hits per game this time around. If you can click and support Shahbaz Ahmed, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik, etc., RCB can be in a better position.

When: Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 15:30 IST

Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

What to expect:As the game progresses, the course tends to get slower and slower, and half-hearted results are expected at this venue. Given that it's also a one-day game, slow bowlers on both sides prove to be useful.

Head to head: SRH 12 - 8 RCB

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Tactics and matchups:Virat Kohli had a poor record against Bhuvneshwar Kumar. This is a remarkable fight given that he is leading his last few games. Given that Maxwell's SR is 84, SRH is also keen to save Buveneshwar for Maxwell. Given his three ticket gates that derailed from the same opponent two weeks ago, it makes sense for Marco Jensen to come back.

Probable XI: Kane Williamson (C), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Shashank Singh, Washinigton Sundar/Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen/Sean Abbott, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Tactics and matchups: Well, SRH may just have knocked down 68 recently, but RCB can get hope from the fact that this bowling attack has allowed 199, 202, 207 in the last three games. 100 goals were awarded in the game. The death battle between a young racer and Dinesh Cartik may be a fascinating watch. Mark Ram was impressed with his middle-class role, but a day's match against Hasalanga could be a whole different challenge

Probable XI: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (C), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammad Siraj

Did you know?

After scoring 171 points in the first five games, Tripathi slowed down in the next five games, reaching just 79 points.

Williamson's average as his debut since the IPL in 2018 was only 23.60, but that number almost doubled to 45.48.

The 38 Wicket RCB is easily the best bowling team in the midfield.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Sean Abbott, Shreyas Gopal, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Washington Sundar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Marco Jansen, Vishnu Vinod, Priyam Garg, Romario Shepherd, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Samad, Sushant Mishra, Glenn Phillips, Ravikumar Samarth

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Suyash Prabhudessai, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Jason Behrendorff, Chama V Milind, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Aneeshwar Gautam


You May Also Like!